Thursday, 3 March 2022

Immediate Press Release

 Press Release:

It is with regret that we announce the cancelation of the ST Trophy. The organisers have had to make this tough decision as a result of the minimum number of registrations not being reached. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the sponsors that have made this Championship possible over the past 5 years. We are proud of the results our competitors have achieved and we would like to wish them all the very best in their future rallying ventures.  

The ST Trophy Team.

Sunday, 16 January 2022

2022 Regulations & Entry Form released.

2022 ST Trophy Regulations & Entry Form are now available 

The 2022 ST Regulations & entry form are now available on the Championship Info page on this website.

For 2022 we have reverted back to an all gravel series and will run the championship within the BTRDA Forest Championship. 

We have some great prizes again this year thanks to the continued support from our title sponsor MRF Tyres as well as the legendary event-by event support from other brand sponsors, whom we will be featuring other the next few weeks on our social media pages. Alongside the great prizes we have also  tried to keep the registration fee as low as possible using our ethos of making the championship as competitive on & off the stages as we can. 

We look forward to welcoming competitors old & new to the Championship this year.

Ian Arden (Co-ordinator) & Tim Kirvan-Rodgers (Technical)

Thursday, 2 December 2021

Jonny Takes 2021 Title

 Jonny Sproat becomes the 2021 ST Trophy Champion.

Jonny has taken the 2021 title in his 2nd year competition in the ST Trophy. This season saw the competitors taking on Asphalt as well as Gravel roads in a mixed surface championship, this was a new edition for 20201. Jonny shone through on both surfaces and headed clear of 2nd place driver Brendon Wellman. The ST trophy team send out their congratulations to Jonny & his team.

Tuesday, 4 May 2021

Nicky Grist Stages to kick of the 2021 Season

 Due to Covid restrictions the original opened round, The Kielder Rally, has been postponed. The new opening round of the 2021 FST Trophy will now be the Nicky Grist Stages in Wales on the 10th July.

Monday, 22 March 2021

2021 Regulations & Entry Form

 The 2021 Regulations & Entry Form are now available on this website. 

Any crews who were registered for the 2020 season will not need to pay the entry fee, this will automatically roll over, but you will still need to fill in the 2021 Registration Form. 

For 2021 the ST Trophy is a Mixed Surface Championship with 4 Gravel events and 4 Asphalt rounds. There is also a Gravel Cup & Asphalt Cup for those drivers who wish to just do a fixed surface Championship. 

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rallying!