Monday, 30 December 2019

2020 Regulations & Entry form

The MRF ST Trophy returns in 2020 with a new look & with some new great prizes too!

The 2020 ST Trophy returns for 4th year and will again be backed by leading motor sport tyre manufacturer MRF. 2020 will see the MRF ST Trophy become a mixed surface championship with an even split of Gravel & Asphalt events. As well as some of the regular BTRDA forest events, the championship will visit the Clacton Rally as well as Epynt & a double header on the classic lanes of the Isle of Man. Competitors can choose to enter the full mixed surface championship or for those with a smaller budget, time restraints or a surface preference we have introduced a 4 round Forest Cup & a 4 round Asphalt Cup. 
Again for 2020 the ST Trophy & the Forest Cup will be eligible to GpN M-Sport cars as well as the Rallyfirst 2.0 sec cars however modified ST's will be able to enter the Asphalt Cup.

This year will also see the introduction of some new prizes courtesy of our 2020 sponsors. A free entry into 2020 WRGB National, a trip to a rally in Spain as a guest of MRF including flights & hotel, a test in a Hyundai R5 and some boiled sweets!

The competitors will again benefit from discounted MRF tyres as well as MRF tyre vouchers on each round as well as the regular Castrol oil & Mintex brake pad prizes. The cost of entry to the championship has remained the same to make it an affordable championship again. 

Ian Arden will be running the Championship for the 4th year however Tim Kirvan-Rodgers will be stepping down from his on-event role due to work & family commitments. He will still be available to give technical help with the cars.

We look forward to seeing you at the 1st round!

Regulations & Entry Form are available on this website now!

STOP PRESS.... MRF are offering an extra tyre discount if you register at (or before) the NEC Autosport Show